Workshops and Tutorials

WORKSHOPS

W1: Modeling and Control Tools for

Sustainable and Connected Mobility

in Smart Cities

Organizers
S. Siri, Associate Professor of Automatic Control
Department of Informatics, Bioengineering, Robotics and Systems Engineering
University of Genova, Italy
E-mail: silvia.siri@unige.it
A. Malikopoulos, Terri Connor Kelly and John Kelly Career Development Associate Professor
Department of Mechanical Engineering
University of Delaware, Italy
E-mail: andreas@udel.edu

W2: Control, Robotics, Sensing and

Artificial Intelligence for Precision Agriculture

Organizers
Andrea Gasparri, Associate Professor
Roma Tre University, Italy
E-mail: gasparri@inf.uniroma3.it
Daniele Nardi, Full Professor
Sapienza University of Rome, Italy
E-mail: nardi@dis.uniroma1.it
Martina Lippi, Postdoctoral Researcher
Roma Tre University, Italy
E-mail: martina.lippi@uniroma3.it

– W3: Management and socio-economic

impacts of sustainable mobility

in smart cities

Organizers
Elisabetta Venezia, Researcher/Senior lecturer
Department of Economics and Finance, University of Bari, Italy
E-mail: elisabetta.venezia@uniba.it

– W4: Research and innovation development

in the gender equality perspective

Organizers
Concettina Marino, Researcher (Environmental Physics)
Department of Civil, Energy, Environmental and Material Engineering (DICEAM)
Mediterranean University of Reggio Calabria, Italy
E-mail: concettina.marino@unirc.it
Patrizia Frontera, Researcher (Materials science and technology)
Department of Civil, Energy, Environmental and Material Engineering (DICEAM)
Mediterranean University of Reggio Calabria, Italy
E-mail: patrizia.frontera@unirc.it
Mariantonia Cotronei, Researcher (Numerical analysis)
Department of Information Engineering, Infrastructure and Sustainable Energy (DIIES)
Mediterranean University of Reggio Calabria
E-mail: mariantonia.cotronei@unirc.it

– W5: Toward Industry 5.0: Sustainable and

Regenerative Economy with Focus on Smart

Small Towns

Organizers
Paolo Dario, Professor
Scuola Superiore Sant’Anna, Italy
E-mail: paolo.dario@santannapisa.it
Rossella Raso, PhD
Scuola Superiore Sant’Anna, Italy
E-mail: rossella.raso@santannapisa.it

– W6: Modelling, control and optimization

of flexible devices for a sustainable and

efficient future power grid

Organizers
Alessandra Parisio, Associate Professor,
Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering, School of Engineering,
the University of Manchester, United Kingdom
E-mail: alessandra.parisio@manchester.ac.uk
Jovica V. Milanovic, Full Professor,
Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering, School of Engineering,
the University of Manchester, United Kingdom
E-mail: jovica.milanovic@manchester.ac.uk

TUTORIALS

– T1: A user’s guide to Girls in Control

Tutorial for colleagues, instructors and

teachers on how to prepare, organize

and run a GIC workshop

Organizers
Steffi Knorn, Professor
Otto-von-Guericke University Magdeburg, Germany
E-mail: Steffi.knorn@ovgu.de
Roxanne Jackson, PhD student
Otto-von-Guericke University Magdeburg, Germany
E-mail: Roxanne.jackson@ovgu.de
Damiano Varagnolo, Professor
Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Trondheim, Norway
E-mail: damiano.varagnolo@ntnu.no